LinkedIn for Your Job Search

Do I need a LinkedIn profile for my job search is a question I get asked frequently. My opinion is that you do need to have a profile and that you need to use LinkedIn to benefit from creating a profile.

Occasionally people will respond that I created one but it has not done anything for me. LinkedIn is just like any tool; it only works if you use it! There are many elements to a profile that go far beyond a resume that details your work experience and education.

One important aspect is creating a job search agent(s) on Linkedin. There are many filters available to help you eliminate job postings that are not relevant. A few of the filters are commute distance, remote or hybrid workplace, date posted and many, many more to narrow your search results. You can create and save up to ten job search filters.

I conduct free webinars every month about LinkedIn and other job search topics. Check out my Upcoming Presentations blog page to find the next session that can help you in your job search. https://bruce73.wordpress.com/upcoming-presentations/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.